Applications

The research done by using spectroscopy is numerous. Here you can find a lot of examples using the Avantes equipment.

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

November Spectra of the Month: NIR Spectra In Vivo

Biomedical Applications was November's theme at Avantes. Near-infrared is the…
Wednesday, 21 November 2018

The Role of NIR Spectroscopy in the Treatment of Osteoarthritis

Medical researchers studying osteoarthritis are exploring the use of near-infrared…
Tuesday, 23 October 2018

October Spectra of the Month: VCSEL Tests

This Month's spectra were contributed by a current Avantes customer…
Monday, 22 October 2018

Spectroscopy in the Development of VCSEL Technology

With several advantages over Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs) and Edge…
Tuesday, 25 September 2018

NIR Spectroscopy in Agricultural Production

The future of agriculture and food production will rely heavily…
Monday, 24 September 2018

September Spectra of the Month: NIR with Flour

To showcase the capabilities of our newest NIR instruments in…
Friday, 24 August 2018

August Spectra of the Month: Plant Reflection

Autumn is approaching and with it a new crop of…
Thursday, 23 August 2018

Field Spectroscopy in the Rocky Mountains

Measuring the interaction of light in the world does not…
Wednesday, 25 July 2018

July Spectra of the Month: Fireworks

In July, the Avantes engineering team got in the Independence…
Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Photoluminescent Response in Graphene Foam

Material science and engineering entails the design and discovery of…
Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Plasma Diagnostics and Optical Emission Spectroscopy Applications

Plasma is an ionized gas under pressure and subjected to…
Tuesday, 26 June 2018

June Spectra of the Month: Plasma Measurements

In June, the Avantes engineering team used Optical Emission Spectroscopy…
Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Radiometric Measurements and Practical Applications

Radiometry, the measurement of electromagnetic radiation, is critically important for…
Thursday, 26 April 2018

April Spectra of the Month: Thin Film Transmission Measurement

The Avantes engineering team is working on the development of…
Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Spectroscopy Applications for Thin Films and Coatings

Thin films and coatings are used for many purposes and…
Wednesday, 28 March 2018

March Spectra of the Month: Attenuated Total Reflection

Our Spectra of the month is based on experiments conducted…
Tuesday, 27 March 2018

UV/VIS Spectroscopy Applications in Chemistry

Chemistry, as a science that is so universally applicable, has…
Wednesday, 21 February 2018

February Spectra of the Month: Amino Acids

Avantes US Engineers reproduced a series of experiments conducted with…
Monday, 19 February 2018

Biomedical Applications for Spectroscopy

Protein Detection and Identification Abstract: Many biomedical research applications exploit…
Friday, 12 January 2018

AvaApplications: What's to Come in 2018

Avantes explored some of our top applications in 2017, and…
Tuesday, 12 December 2017

December Spectra of the Month: Sugar Spectra

The Avantes team grabbed absorbance spectral data for sugar dissolution…
Tuesday, 05 December 2017

Spectroscopy Applications: Radiometry

In the most basic sense, Radiometry is the measurement of…
Monday, 23 October 2017

LIBS: Escaping the Laboratory

Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS) techniques have been researched since nearly…
Wednesday, 06 September 2017

August Spectra of the Month: Solar Eclipse

The Avantes team took a field trip to Wyoming this…
Sunday, 03 September 2017

Spectroscopy Applications in the Agricultural Industry

The agricultural industry is responsible for meeting the food productions…
Sunday, 03 September 2017

Avantes Eclipse Team Field Report

The Avantes Eclipse Team was on hand Monday, August 21st,…
Friday, 28 July 2017

Improved Plutonium Processing at Savannah River National Laboratory

Replacing an aging colorimeter process monitoring system with a cutting…
Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Photonics Applications in Environmental Sciences

Ecosystems around the world are facing growing threats. The increasing…
Tuesday, 27 June 2017

June Spectra of the Month: Blood Profusion

This month, Avantes, Inc. has been studying biomediccal applications. We…
Monday, 26 June 2017

Seeking the Key to Non-Invasive Diabetes Diagnosis and Monitoring

Diabetes is a chronic disease that affects more than 420…
Monday, 22 May 2017

Investigating the Effects of Color and Light Perception in Fish Speciation

Spectroscopy is an essential investigatory tool for researchers from across…
Wednesday, 03 May 2017

Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy Applications in the Physical Sciences

Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy is a type of atomic emission spectroscopy…
Monday, 24 April 2017

Solar Irradiance and Solar UV Field Measurements

The Sun is the primary source of energy on Earth.…
Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Spectroscopic Methodology for the Differentiation of Natural from Synthetic Emeralds

Italian researchers from the Department of Earth and Environmental Science…
Monday, 13 March 2017

Solar Irradiance CubeSat Using Avantes Spectrometer for Test Flight

The University of Colorado, Boulder project for Research at high-Altitude…
Wednesday, 01 March 2017

Kubelka-Munk theory applied to Flower Coloration Interpretation

Researchers from the University of Groningen, Netherlands are uniting the…
Tuesday, 07 February 2017

Spectroscopy in Agriculture: Fruit Grading and Sorting

Thanks to the work of researchers publishing in Postharvest Biology…